» Home    » Cyprus Timeline    » Contact Us    » Links

Embassy News

Vassilis Rologis elected Chairman of the Bank of Cyprus
2005-05-19 11:50:07

Nicosia, May 19 (CNA) -- Vassilis Rologis has been elected Chairman of the Bank of Cyprus Board of Directors in succession of Solon Triantafyllides, who served as Chairman of the Group for the past 17 years.

The Board of Directors, which convened yesterday after the Shareholders' Annual General Meeting (AGM), also elected Andreas Artemis as Vice-Chairman of the Board.

Triantafyllides told the AGM that due to health reasons he would not offer himself for relection to the chairmanship.

The Board of Directors thanked him for his services to the Bank of Cyprus Group, as a member of the Board of Directors for 42 years and praised the achievements of his 17-year tenure as Chairman of the Group.

Rologis, his successor at the Bank of Cyprus, is president of the Cyprus Chamber of Commerce and Industry.

A Bank of Cyprus press release said the Shareholders’ AGM received and considered the Directors’ Report and the Financial Statements of the Bank for 2004 and approved the proposal of the Board of Directors for the payment of a dividend to shareholders of C£0,04 (€0,071) per share for 2004.

The ex-dividend date is Thursday, 26 May 2005. Transactions that take place up until Wednesday, 25 May 2005, will be eligible to receive the dividend for 2004.

The dividend will be paid to the eligible shareholders on Thursday, 16 June 2005.

Founded in 1899, the Bank of Cyprus Group is the leading Cypriot banking and financial services group.

Printer Friendly Page