» Home    » Cyprus Timeline    » Contact Us    » Links

Embassy News

New Cabinet announced
2008-02-28 10:36:53

Nicosia, Feb 28 – The Cabinet of the new Cyprus President Dimitris Christofias has been announced.

The composition of the new Council of Ministers is as follows:

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Marcos Kyprianou
Minister of Finance: Charilaos Stavrakis
Minister of Interior: Neoklis Sylikiotis

Minister of Defense: Kostas Papacostas
Minister of Agriculture, Natural Resources and the Environment: Michalis Polynikis
Minister of Justice and Public Order: Kypros Chrysostomides
Minister of Commerce, Industry, and Tourism: Antonis Paschalides
Minister of Labour and Social Insurance: Sotiroulla Charalambous
Minister of Education and Culture: Andreas Demetriou
Minister of Communications and Works: Nicos Nicolaides
Minister of Health: Christos Patsallides

Undersecretary to the President: Titos Christofides
Government Spokesman - Stephanos Stephanou
Commissioner of the Presidency: George Iacovou
Director of the President’s Office - Vassos Georgiou
Commissioner for the Environment - Charalambos Theopemptou

Printer Friendly Page