» Home    » Cyprus Timeline    » Contact Us    » Links

Traveler Info

» Travel Warning

Travelers arriving in the Republic of Cyprus may enter the Republic only through the legal ports of entry: Larnaka and Pafos International Airports, or the ports of Larnaka, Lemesos (Limassol), and Pafos.
All airports in the part of the Republic illegally occupied by the Turkish invasion forces, have been declared by the Government of Cyprus as prohibited ports of entry and exit, and no visitor should enter or leave the Republic through these ports.
Read more

» Airports

Information on the Larnaka and Pafos International Airports.
Read more

» Ports

Passenger and cruise traffic in Cyprus is served by the multipurpose ports of Lemesos (Limassol) and Larnaka on the south coast of the country. The use of the occupied ports of Famagusta and Kerynia is illegal, as is the purchasing of goods imported from these ports.
Read more

» Marinas

Apart from Larnaka Marina and St. Raphael Marina mentioned here, there are also a number of ports and fishing shelters in Cyprus.
Read more

» Illegal Hotels in Occupied Cyprus

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Cyprus hereby publishes a list of hotels situated in the Turkish occupied part of Cyprus. The majority of these hotels belong to Greek Cypriot displaced persons who were forced to leave their properties following the Turkish invasion of 1974 or have been built illegally on properties belonging to displaced Greek Cypriots, in violation of the latter’s property rights and without their consent.
Read more